As a Poweruser, you have the unique ability to make changes to the folder structure by adding or deleting folders within document libraries in your team’s site. Members and Member-Approvers do not have this ability.
Adding a Folder
Click New. Select "Folder".
A pop-up will appear. Name your folder. Click "Create".
Removing a Folder
Select the folder. Click the vertical ellipsis (...), select "Delete".
A pop-up will appear. Select "Delete" to delete it. The folder and its contents will be removed.
Note: Deleted files and folders will remain in the recycling bin for 30 days after deletion if you need to restore them.